=TFC=

The Friendly Clan is dedicated to the enjoyment of the BF2 Game.
 
HomePortalMemberlistRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Question Pertaining to Rule #12

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Tango5-7

avatar

Posts : 156
Birthday : 1972-12-02
Join date : 2012-04-25
Age : 44
Location : Lost in a world that doesn't exist.

PostSubject: Question Pertaining to Rule #12   Fri Apr 27, 2012 3:09 am

#12.- No Jets, No chopper, No Arty on last flag unless it is the airfield.

If the last flag is NOT the airfield and the flag is white, can that flag be arty'd or attacked by jets and choppers?

It's happened a lot in game and some clarification is needed.

Back to top Go down
E641

avatar

Posts : 868
Join date : 2009-09-08

PostSubject: Re: Question Pertaining to Rule #12   Fri Apr 27, 2012 7:44 am

When the flag is "Neutral" it can be attacked by jets, helo and arty.

But I would caution bombing or using arty because you can get some friendly kills and cause your team to actually lose the flag and the arty could impact once the flag has gone back to the opposing team and then you have arty on last flag if your team is the U.S.

I realize there is not sure fire way to ensure that this doesn't happen and we TRY to ensure that if/when it happens that the arty may have been launched when the flag was neutral but it can be tough to determine sometimes.
Back to top Go down
Tango5-7

avatar

Posts : 156
Birthday : 1972-12-02
Join date : 2012-04-25
Age : 44
Location : Lost in a world that doesn't exist.

PostSubject: Re: Question Pertaining to Rule #12   Sat Apr 28, 2012 4:13 am

While play today, (around 1:30am PST) an interesting situation came up.

All of the flags were capped except one and it wasn't the airfield. The USMC had the majority of the flags. Would it matter if the Chinese had the majority of the flags instead of the USMC? The US planes were bombing the flag, helos were attacking it, and the US commander was artying the flag. I said "last flag." A player responded with "that's only for the Chinese."

Is that legal?

This has been said to me on more than one occasion. "that's only for the Chinese"
Back to top Go down
DangerousDoug

avatar

Posts : 1100
Birthday : 1957-07-10
Join date : 2009-10-27
Age : 60
Location : Vancouver B.C Canada

PostSubject: Re: Question Pertaining to Rule #12   Sat Apr 28, 2012 5:28 am

To answer your question" Would it matter if the Chinese had the majority of the flags instead of the USMC?"
The last flag rule is to protect the Chinese team from being air raped when they have nowhere else to spawn.
If the Chinese have all the flags on the island, the U.S. still has the carrier to safely spawn on because
the Chinese are not allowed to cross arty island until U.S. has a flag on the island.
So what they mean by "that's only for the Chinese" is last flag rule only applies when China has only one flag left that is not the airfield.
Back to top Go down
Tango5-7

avatar

Posts : 156
Birthday : 1972-12-02
Join date : 2012-04-25
Age : 44
Location : Lost in a world that doesn't exist.

PostSubject: Re: Question Pertaining to Rule #12   Sat Apr 28, 2012 12:20 pm

Now it makes sense. How I was interpreting the rule was, I thought it was for both sides and not just for the Chinese. That would explain why the admins were not doing anything about it because it was legal.
Thanks for the clarification.
Back to top Go down
gblanco

avatar

Posts : 3071
Birthday : 1962-09-19
Join date : 2009-08-10
Age : 54
Location : Sonora, Mexico

PostSubject: Re: Question Pertaining to Rule #12   Sat Apr 28, 2012 12:34 pm

DangerousDoug wrote:
The U.S. still has the carrier to safely spawn on

And the arty island.

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.thefriendlyclan.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Question Pertaining to Rule #12   

Back to top Go down
 
Question Pertaining to Rule #12
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Quick question on a rule
» Ard boyz rule faq
» Warhammer Fantasy Rule Book Available Newport Games
» Eldar Falcon Grav Tank Question #1
» New 40K Rule Book FAQ

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
=TFC= :: Community :: Questions, Complaints, Unban Requests ?-
Jump to: